DSC_0496_edited.jpg

Join us...

Open to all

In the Round Theatre is open to new members, regardless of experience or background. You just need to be within school years Y8-Y11 and living in, or around, Rugby and most importantly, have a desire or interest in acting. 

We want to build up a truly diverse group of young actors from a range of different backgrounds. Whilst talent is important, we are more interested in those that really want to be there. We want team players, those people that enjoy being creative with friends within a trusting and safe environment.

When and where are the workshops?

Taster session

We like to invite all new members to a free taster session. This gives you a chance to try us out and us a chance to see if you have what we are looking for. Previous experience is not necessary as we are more interested in those that have the right attitude. After the taster session, if you are offered a place, we will ask you to pay the term’s fees to secure your place.

 

Are you..?

In school years Y8-Y11 and living in, or around Rugby?

 

Joining fees


We are non-profit organisation; however, we have to charge a small fee to cover our running costs. Costs and term dates are:

AUTUMN = £70

Wed 7th Sep - Wed 19th Oct

Half Term

Wed 2nd Nov - Wed 14th Dec

Christmas Holidays

SPRING = £70

Wed 4th Jan - Wed 15th Feb

Half term

Wed 1st March - Wed 29th March

Easter Holidays

SUMMER = £70:

Wed 26th April  - Wed 24th May

Half Term

Wed 7th June - Wed 19th July


(This works out at roughly £5 per week for a 2hr session)

We want to give anyone the opportunity to join regardless of their ability to pay, so if you are unable to pay, please still contact us as we have a number of subsidised places available. 


 

Register for a free taster workshop

Register your interest here and we'll invite you along to one of our workshops to try us out for free.

Thanks for submitting!

shutterstock_718511797.jpg